Conservation Commission

Seven volunteer Hanover residents are required for a full Conservation Commission-five voting members, and two associate members.  Each member is appointed by the Town Manager for a period of three years with approval from the Selectboard.  Their mission is to protect the natural resources of the Town of Hanover.  In order to do so, their actions are based on State and local wetlands protection laws.  Permits are issued contingent on the type and extent of each project.

Conservation Commission members attend an average of 12 meetings throughout the year.  Currently, the Commission meets regularly on the 1st  Wednesday of every month.  In order to make informed decisions, members also attend scheduled site inspections. 

Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Sandra MacFarlane Conservation Agent 781-826-6505 (Email preferred:
Derek Vozzella Executive Administrative Assistant 781-826-5000 ext 1058

Board Members

Name Title
Lisa Satterwhite Vice Chairman
Robert Sennett Hearing Officer
James Vaille Commissioner
Brian McLoone Chairman
Mahendra Patel Commissioner
Otis (Duke) Magoun Associate Member
David Sawin Associate Member