Local Emergency Planning Committee

The Local Emergency Planning Committee (LEPC) meets at least twice a year to identify facilities that use, companies that produce and transportation routes that are used to move extremely hazardous materials.

The LEPC has representation from twelve categories that include an Elected Local Official, Law Enforcement, Emergency Management, Fire Service, Emergency Medical Service, Board of Health, Conservation, Hospital, Transportation, Media, Community Group, Public Works and a representative from a local generator of hazardous materials.

Committee Members

Name Title
Jeffrey Blanchard Fire Chief
Joseph Colangelo Town Manager
Walter Sweeney Police Chief
Jason Cavallaro Deputy Fire Chief
Richard Farwell Member
Joan Cooper-Zack South Shore Hospital
Steve Ingle Ingle Bus
James Browning Member
Peter Cook Gem Gravure
Victor Diniak Director Public Works