Information Technology Study Committee

Created by Town Meeting at the recommendation of the Board of Selectmen, the Information Technology Study Committee is comprised of five members: two appointed by the School Committee; two appointed by the Board of Selectmen; and one appointed by the Town Moderator. Bill Hartigan, our Technology Director, attends as an ex officio member and consultant. The Committee was established “to evaluate the current information technology capabilities of the Town, the current and projected needs and the development of a long-term strategic plan for identifying and prioritizing future technology upgrades”. (Town Meeting Warrant with Advisory Board Comments, May 2017, Article 45).

Currently there are four appointed members of the committee: Thomas Raab and Brian Ciccolo on behalf of the School Committee; Don White, on behalf of the Board of Selectmen; and Patrick O’Brian, on behalf of the Town Moderator. There is a vacant seat to be appointed by the Board of Selectmen.

Convened for the first time on October 12, 2017, the committee has met on November 16, 2017, December 14, 2017, February 1, 2018 and March 1, 2018. All meetings are held at Hanover High School in the Main Office Conference Room at 4pm.