Affordable Housing Trust

The purpose of the Hanover Affordable Housing Trust is to provide for the creation and preservation of affordable housing in the Town of Hanover for low- and moderate-income households. The Trust was established by a vote of Town Meeting in May of 2009. The Board of Trustees is composed of seven (7) Trustees, which shall include at least one (1) member of the Board of Selectmen, one (1) member of the Community Preservation Committee and five (5) at-large members. 

The Board of Trustees meets every month normally on the last Wednesday of the month at the Town Hall. Meetings are posted as required.

Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Michaela Shoemaker Town Planner 781-826-5000 ext 1016

Board Members

Name Title
Thomas Burke Chairman
Jocelyn Keegan Rep from the Board of Selectmen
Kevin Dyer Member at Large
Denise Quirk Member at Large
Susan Setterland Member at Large
Kirstin Zwicker-Young Member at Large