Open Space Committee

The Hanover Open Space Committee was chartered to ensure that the town's rural character is maintained and enhanced both through the protection of existing resources and the acquisition of new properties.

The Open Space Committee meets regularly on the 1st Monday of each month at 7:00 pm.

Maps and Trails

Hanover Trail Locator Map

As per Hanover's General Bylaws #4-17, the Open Space Committee is made up of seven residents of Hanover, six of whom are citizens-at-large and one of whom is a member of the Conservation Commission. In addition, the committee shall also include two non-voting, liaison members, one each from the Planning Board, and Parks and Recreation Committee.

Committee Members

Name Title
Mary Dunn Co-Chair
Harold Thomas Co-Chair
Robert Meader Member
John Ferraro Member
Judy Grecco Member
Julia Traggorth Member
Derek Schipper Member