Field Use Permits

To obtain a field permit for use of B. Everett Hall Field, Briggs Field, Ceurvels Field, Ellis Field, Forge Pond Park, or Gallant Field, you must fill out a Permit Application and Field Permit Policy Form. Insurance is required for all permits. Applications are reviewed and approved by the Parks and Recreation Committee at their monthly meetings. All applications must be returned to the Recreation Office. You can also email the applications to recreation@hanover-ma.gov.  We have message boards at Forge Pond Park and B. Everett Hall Field.  If you are a  local organization that would like to advertise an event/notice on the message boards please email recreation@hanover-ma.gov for the Committee to approve your request.

Spring and Summer Permit Meeting: Thursday, January 10, 2019 at 7:30pm at the COA

    Town Fields

    Fertilization Schedule

    This is a schedule of when the Parks & Recreation Fields (B. Everett Hall Field, Briggs Field, Ceurvels Field, Ellis Field, Gallant Field,  and Forge Pond Park) are being fertilized and having round up treatment.  This is the schedule for Parks & Recreation Fields ONLY.  This schedule is subject to change.  Forge Pond Park has additional fertilization treatments scheduled and that is why Forge Pond Park is listed alone as well. 
     
    All Parks & Recreation Fields - Fertilization: closed Tuesday, April 16, 2019, will re-open Thursday, April 18, 2019
    All Parks & Recreation Fields - Round Up: closed Friday, May 17, 2019, will re-open Saturday, May 18, 2019
    Only Forge Pond Park - Fertilization: closed Friday, June 21, 2019, will re-open Sunday, June 23, 2019
    All Parks & Recreation Fields - Round Up: closed Friday, July 19, 2019, will re-open Saturday, July 20, 2019
    Only Forge Pond Park - Fertilization: closed Friday, August 23, 2019, will re-open Sunday, August 25, 2019

    Forms