Community Access and Media Committee Update:

Committee Members as of June 2018:

- Thomas Kane Chairman
- Steve Ryerson Vice Chair
- Amy Lipman-White Secretary
- Pam Manning
- Dave Malekpour
- Iamie Tedeschi
- Bruce Bartone
- Michael O'Connor (as of June 1, 2018 Michael was not a voting member but attended all meetings regularly)

Over the course of the last year the CAM Committee has been active in planning for the future of HCTV. At our first meeting of the year back in September goals were set for the year. These goals centered around growing HCTV as well as grow our community involvement. As a result of these goals Members, along with Michael O'Connor, were divided up it unofficial steering committees for the 3 channels with each channel having 2 members working on programing ideas and updates to better the quality and quantity of program HCTV can bring to the residents of Hanover.

New programing that has resulted in this includes Hanover Civics interviews (GOV), Transfer Station demonstration video, Walnut Hill Garden Club film segment (PUB), Hanover Magazine show (EDU). Although some of these are not airing yet, they will be in the near future as they are either fully completed or the time is appropriate for the content.

HCTV continues its partnership with Hanover Public Schools, funding a Broadcast Journalism course. The past 3 years has seen all 5 sections of this class fully enrolled. This has resulted in more student driven content in the schools quarterly news show "Anchor TV" as well as 2 segments of the student produced "Hanover Magazine".

HCTV is underway with contract negotiations with both Verizon and Comcast for new franchise agreements for the town. We are pushing for more funding and HD channels for the Town of Hanover. There was a public hearing held on June 20th and it was well attended by Department Heads, residents and business of Hanover. I would like to thank everyone that attended and supported HCTV, the feedback provided from this hearing was very valuable as we move forward both as a station and in contract negotiations.

At our last meeting of the year in June, long term member Bruce Bartone and Dave Malekpour both announced that they would not be returning to the committee. The CAM committee would like to thank Bruce and Dave for their dedication to HCTV of the last few years.