

TOWN OF HANOVER 550 HANOVER STREET HANOVER, MASSACHUSETTS 02339

Advisory Committee

Hanover Advisory Committee Meeting 550 Hanover Street Hanover, MA 02339

Meeting Minutes
Wednesday, February 26, 2020 - 7:00 pm
Advisory Committee Meeting Room
Hanover Town Hall

Committee Attendees

Ted Hickey, Chair Jerry O'Hearn
James Hoyes Gavin Little-Gill
Sandra Hayes Nick Morwood
Steven Freedman

Committee Members Absent

Joan Port-Farwell Steven Kmito

Other Attendees

Joe Colangelo, Town Manager Lincoln Heineman, Director of Finance Chelsea Stevens, Town Accountant Victor Diniak, Director of Public Works Robert Murray, Facilities Engineering Manager Kurt Kelley, Deputy Superintendent of DPW Emmanuel Dockter, Selectman

Opening

The meeting was opened at 7:00 pm by Ted Hickey with 7 members present.

Review of Meeting Minutes

Sandra Hayes moved that the minutes from the February 12, 2020 meeting be accepted as written. The motion was seconded and approved unanimously.

Presentation of FY 21 Department of Public Works Budget

FACILITIES

Director of Public Works Victor Diniak reviewed the Facilities Division's budget for FY21. He discussed the transition of Facilities becoming part of the Department of Public Works. Victor reviewed each line of the budget. There were questions and discussion about electricity costs and how these costs are predicted and budgeted each year.

DPW

Director of Public Works Victor Diniak reviewed the DPW budget for FY21. The budget was reviewed line by line. There was discussion about the costs of maintenance of the recreational fields and the need to look and see if the number of fields the Town currently has is correct or excessive. There was also discussion about the Transfer Station budget and its increased costs, as well as the need for increased gate security.

Town Clerk Salary

The Committee discussed a possible schedule or scale that could be used to set the Town Clerk's salary. No action was taken.

Next Meeting

The next meeting will be Wednesday, March 4, 2020 at 7 PM.

<u>Adjournment</u>

Sandra Hayes moved to adjourn at 9:03 PM. The motion was seconded and passed unanimously.